Cover of: A cap for Mary Ellis | Hope Hockenberry Newell Read Online

A cap for Mary Ellis

  • 814 Want to read
  • ·
  • 39 Currently reading

Published by Harper in New York] .
Written in English


  • Nurses,
  • African Americans,
  • Fiction

Book details:

LC ClassificationsPZ7.N479 Cap, J
The Physical Object
Pagination200 p.
Number of Pages200
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL24740185M
LC Control Number53008547

Download A cap for Mary Ellis


Cap for Mary Ellis Hardcover – June 1, by Hope Newell (Author) out of 5 stars 3 ratings. See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Price /5(3). Genre/Form: Fiction: Additional Physical Format: Online version: Newell, Hope Hockenberry, Cap for Mary Ellis. New York] Harper [] (OCoLC) Mary Ellis grew up close to the eastern Ohio Amish Community, Geauga County, where her parents often took her to farmers’ markets and woodworking fairs. She and her husband now live in Medina County, close to the largest population of Amish in the country. They often take weekend trips to purchase produce, meet Amish families, and enjoy a. Mary Ellis has 28 books on Goodreads with ratings. Mary Ellis’s most popular book is A Widow's Hope (Miller Family, #1).

  Bestselling author Mary Ellis presents The Quaker and the Rebel, Book 1 of her brand-new Civil War historical romance series, which tells the stories of brave women in times of testing and the men who love them. Emily Harrison's life has been turn. Prior to becoming a novelist, Mary was a middle school teacher and worked in sales for Hershey Chocolate. She enjoys reading, travelling, gardening, bicycling and swimming. Mary Ellis made her debut as a published author in with the novel A Widow’s Hope. Below is a list of Mary Ellis’ books in order of when they were originally released. Mary Ellis — Complete Series List. A list of all Mary Ellis's series in reading order. Browse reviews, synopses, book covers, pseudonyms, ratings and awards. Living in Harmony (New Beginnings, #1), Love Comes to Paradise (New Beginnings, #2), and A Little Bit of Charm (New Beginnings, #3)Author: Mary Ellis.

Marianne Ellis is the author of the critically acclaimed Amish Season series. Published in , this series is comprised of two books: Summer Promise and Autumn Grace, both published in Summer Promise is the debut book in this series and for Ellis as an author. The main character in Summer Promise is Miriam. ThriftBooks sells millions of used books at the lowest everyday prices. We personally assess every book's quality and offer rare, out-of-print treasures. We deliver the joy of reading in % recyclable packaging with free standard shipping on US orders over $ An interlacing of minor characters assures steady narrative interest to the further adventures of Mary Ellis, the young Negro student whose first year at nursing school was described in A Cap for Mary Ellis. When a rosary disappears in the students' dormitory, Mary Ellis is afraid that the blame may be placed upon one of the three Negro : Hope Newell. “Wow, does Mary Ellis deliver again! I completely fell in love with Amy, Nora’s sister in Living in Harmony and never thought I could enjoy getting to know Nora the same way in Love Comes to Paradise—I was Ellis has a way of turning words on a page into real life, living breathing people who I want to not only know, but become lifelong friends with/5(12).